Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation



Home > breadcrumbs: DCHS > breadcrumbs: Organizations > breadcrumbs: Music >


Ajax Loading Image


Skip image

Story image 1_0
58eacb836cca8 Senior Luke Koerperich ended Regional Music with five I's - his percussion and vocal solos, percussion ensemble, Senior Boys Trio, and DCHS Singers.
Senior Luke Koerperich ended Regional Music with five I's - his percussion and vocal solos, percussion ensemble, Senior Boys Trio, and DCHS Singers.

Regional Music Results

April 04, 2017

Twenty-four solos and ensembles have earned the right to perform at State Music by receiving superior ratings, I’s, at Regional Music Festival, held in Oberlin on Saturday, April 1.

Vocal soloists earning I’s were Hannah Willis, Stacia Russ, Luke Koerperich, Tabor Erickson, Dani Rouse, Jeff Juenemann, Bethany Mason, Sierra Hendrickson, Brittney Wesley, Celi Shobe, and Erin May.

Instrumental soloists with I’s were Faith Meitl, trumpet; Luke Koerperich, xylophone; Dani Rouse, flute; Isabel Grafel, French horn; Cindy Sheaffer and Jean Soderlund, clarinet.

Vocal soloists earning excellent ratings, or II’s, were Faith Meitl, Jillian Peters, Tyler McHugh, Jean Soderlund, and Tayler Lobato.

Earning II’s on their instrumental solos were Faith Meitl, violin; Zeke Jimenez, saxophone; and Alex Hayward, trombone.

Five vocal ensembles also get to perform at State.  These include the DCHS Singers, the Senior Girls Ensemble, the Senior Boys Trio, the Girls Quartet, and the Women’s Ensemble.  Two instrumental ensembles will also be performing at state: the Percussion Ensemble and the Trumpet Trio, which includes Faith Meitl, Amy Wentz, and Kaylen Ashley.  The percussion ensemble is Luke Koerperich, Kole Breth, Clayton Carter, and Tyler McHugh.

The DCHS Singers are Quinton Cook, Zac Corbett, Tabor Erickson, Kara Haselhorst, Sierra Hendrickson, Gatlin Hissong, Drew Juenemann, Jeff Juenemann, Luke Koerperich, Jenna Long, Tyler McHugh, Faith Meitl, Kaden O’Hare, Jillian Peters, Dani Rouse, Stacia Russ, Celi Shobe, Jean Soderlund, Brittney Wesley and AJ Zillinger.

The Senior Girls Ensemble includes Sierra Hendrickson, Jenna Long, Jillian Peters, Cerys Davies, Keitra Klima, Miranda Long and Carmen Winder, and the Senior Boys Trio is Luke, Tabor, and Jeff.

The Girls Quartet is Faith, Celi, Brittney, and Kara.

The Women’s Ensemble includes Skyler Brown, McKenna Fortin, Emily Howland, Kennedy Jensen, Piper Koerperich, Meghan Lohoefener, Bethany Mason, Erin May, Chelsea McCarty, Alexys Muehlenkamp, Alissa Sporn, Alyssa VanVleet, Rayvn VanVleet, Courtlyn Waterman, Hannah Willis, Petra Trejo, Dani Rouse, Jean Soderlund, and Chloe Withington.

Receiving II’s were The Men’s Ensemble and the Mixed  Sextet, which includes Stacia Russ, Petra Trejo, Trevor Bruhn, Tayler Lobato, Jacob Gee, and Courtlyn Waterman. The Men’s Ensemble includes Quinton Cook, Zac Corbett, Gatlin Hissong, Drew Juenemann, Tyler McHugh, Kaden O’Hare, AJ Zillinger, Jack Farr, Rowdy Farr, James Garner, Jacob Gee, Dawson Kempt, Colton Ketterl, Dante Robertson, Michael Scott, Kalen Townsend, David Waterman, Trae Woolsey, and Trevor Bruhn.

The Clarinet Quartet (Cindy Sheaffer, Jacob Gee, Courtlyn Waterman, and Jack Farr) and the Flute Trio (Bethany Mason, Erin May, and Alissa Sporn) received a II.

The Brass Ensemble and the Woodwind Quintet also received II’s.  The quintet is Sierra Hendrickson, Dani Rouse, Isabel Grafel, Jean Soderlund, and Emily Howland.  The Brass Ensemble includes Reegon Witt, Kellie Sowers, Skyler Brown, Trae Woolsey, Maddie Johnson, Anna Carter, Dante Robertson, Alex Hayward, and Cory Wurm.

The Saxophone Quartet also earned a II: Zeke Jimenez, James Garner, David Waterman and Evan Shobe.

Oberlin music instructors are Susan Nelson and James Austin.  State Music is Saturday, April 29 in Salina.

Back To Top