Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Red Devil Review

Home > breadcrumbs: DCHS > breadcrumbs: Red Devil Review >


Ajax Loading Image


Skip image

Story image 1_0

Recognizing our School Board Members

January is School Board Recognition Month, and Oberlin USD 294 would like to thank these community leaders who volunteer countless hours to lead the future of our public schools.

A board of education is comprised of seven individuals whose decisions impact the future of every child in our school and our greater school community. They participate in training, read reports and research, and attend specialized professional development to stay on top of education issues and trends, all in preparation for the many decisions they are called upon to make, and they do this all on a volunteer basis.

They are advocates for our community, our children and our public schools, and are committed to providing an excellent education for every child in our community.

Oberlin's school board members are Abby Hissong, president; Doug Brown, vice president; Monte Moore, Dan Grafel, Roger May, Tucker Woolsey, and Alex Heeger. 

Back To Top