Hansen winner

The Dane G. Hansen Foundation of Logan has named 229 high school seniors from 48 northwest Kansas schools as winners in its 48th annual scholarship competition – including our own Bryant Addleman, Emma Holloway, and Teague Morford.

Bryant and Emma have been awarded Hansen Student scholarships. These awards are for $4,000 and may be renewed for one additional year.

Teague has also been awarded a Hansen scholarship – a $4,000 renewable Career and Technical Education scholarship.

Bryant is the son of Shannon Addleman and plans to attend Kansas State University and major in chemical engineering and minor in theater.

Emma is the daughter of Megan and Jeremy Holloway.  She plans to attend the University of Kansas and major in Spanish.

Teague is the son of Dan and Carrie Morford.  He plans to attend Northwest Kansas Technical College in Goodland to study precision ag.